h1

Mobile Geek

March 18, 2008

Whenever you hear some talk about road warriors or mobile computing you tend to think about notebooks, sub-notes, umpcs, nits, smartphones… well you get the idea. For me, I tend to think of these things on the side. Sort as filler. For me mobile geek brings much grander thoughts. You see I have always been the type of person that wants to see whats on the other side of the fence. I want to see whats over the horizon. I want to see the biggest ball of twine in Minnesota. Uh.. err. (actually I have already been there) Point is I love to travel and took advantage to do so while I served my time in the Army and the Marines. Because of this I have never had any issues picking up and moving across the country just to experience the type of community in a different part of the country. As a result of that I have worked many different jobs, although most have been tech or tech related. I have also had to start over many times. (in that boat right now) The starting over part sucks ass. Lately I have been thinking about my increasing age and the not so stable life that I live. I took onto account that I happen to be on the no-fly list and I have decided that my next move will be to be a true mobile geek. I intend to purchase a mobile home and roam the country. Obviously there is a bit of an upfront investment in such a decision, but thats is what I am putting all my funds into moving forward. Something along the lines of this machine. As I own a bike and it seems reasonable that you need a smaller vehicle to get around town and a bike seemed the cheapest route to go… Just have to figure a way to earn on the road.
Toy hauler

Leave a Reply

