h1

The future is here… Or is it?

September 13, 2008

I am having a hard time overstanding what these people are thinking about. Now don’t get me wrong, I like to drool over tech that I can’t afford. Thing is, it has to be something that I could use, or at least begin to use if I could afford it. My issue is with these news guys that put together a segment on future tech that has nothing futuristic about it. I mean really, a microwave oven that reads the temp of the food that is cooking and runs $3k is not futuristic. Now a microwave that cooks from pellets ala The Fith Element, now that is something I can get worked up about. I am tired of the “news” doing stories about future products based on PR materials. If your going to take up time on the show, make sure it is news. I mean seriously, if you are having a hard time filling time and need filler segments, just have someone do simple search on Engadget or Gizmodo or something. At least there is a better chance of actually seeing some new tech. Stop wasting our time.

Leave a Reply

