h1

Nokia N810

November 10, 2008

I have said it before and I will say it again, I love my n810. I really do. I usually have it with me not matter what I am doing. Now more than ever. I was considering on giving up my cell since I am mostly in an area covered by wifi, but have decided against it. Reason behind that is that it has become less reliable lately.

I am having variable battery issues. I have reflashed and selectively installed programs to try and determine what was causing the issue but have had no luck. There are several threads on ITT talking about this, but none really hit the mark for me. I can’t seem to pin it down. There are nights when with a full charge the battery will last all night, and others where it will die out after 2-3. I have checked before going to bed if there was anything running in the background that mught account for it but no  dice. I have left Gizmo running all night and gotten up with more than 3/4 battery other times have gotten up to a dead tablet. There are times when it will last all day with moderate use and others when I get to my destination with a dead device. I now carry the usb charger plug with me when I go out just in case. Not a big deal to carry as it is rather small, but sucks to not be able to depend on it. I guess I will have to invest in some spare batteries at some point. Can’t now being unemployed and all. Here is my current uptime and latest desktop.

uptime

l8st_desktop

Leave a Reply

