h1

Cops

July 14, 2009

So what is it with cops that make them think that the law they are employed to uphold doesn’t apply to them. For the last 7-8 months I have taken to watching the police in my town and the surrounding towns. On average cops pretty much do whatever they want. Illegal u-turns when there is no call, no seat belts, talking on the phone. Hell, I had counted on one day no less than 4 officers driving with no seat belt on talking on the cellphone while eating an ice cream bar! Sadly those aren’t the only infractions I’ve seen committed. Extremely prevalent are officers parking illegally in very inconvenient places while they go have lunch. Leaning on business owners for discounts and free items seems to be popular. My favorite is when they stop in the middle of the street and talk to their buddy that is parked on the side of the same street, there-by stopping traffic. God forbid that someone trapped behind them has the audacity to honk the horn, for those that do and don’t know any better it is an instant ticket. I say those that don’t know better because having been in that situation I refused to be ticketed because he was parked in the middle of the street. YMMV however so be aware that you may have to go to court and have evidence to not get a ticket. Being that I have several hundred pics of most of the officers in my town doing things they shouldn’t kind of gives my complaining some weight, but still… Don’t let them get away with it. More to follow. I am currently considering posting new pictures taken of our boys in blue. Oink oink motherfucker

Leave a Reply

