h1

Leatherman Service

July 14, 2009

Like many people I own a leatherman multi-tool. My particular tool is the leatherman wave which is discontinued but still easily available through various sources. Well I had broken the main knife blade on it and with some trepidation mailed it back to leatherman as they have a 25 year warranty on their multi-tools. I just got it back after just under 3 weeks. Wow these people are awesome. Not only do they make an incredible tool, they also provide awesome service. Along with my tool sent a description of the problem and my contact info. My tool came back in like new condition. Not only did they replace the blade, but they also sharpened the other blades and replaced all of the worn driver bits. They polished it, which removed 95% of all the scratches it had. Like I said, it returned in like new conditions. By far the best customer service I have ever gotten. Mad props to Leatherman. I am a customer for life.

Leave a Reply

